NKBA appoints thirty under 30s in 2022

The National Kitchen and Bathroom Association (NKBA) unveiled its Class of Thirty Under 30 of 2022. The prestigious program, now in its 10th year, recognizes talented kitchen and bathroom professionals under the age of 30. Each year’s class features emerging industry leaders and is widely regarded as the go-to program for the brightest young stars working in kitchen and bathroom design, sales, manufacturing and remodeling. Applicants were assessed on the basis of their professional or educational accomplishments, their commitment to excellence in the kitchen and bathroom industry, and leadership within their organizations.

“This is the 10th promotion in the program’s history, and it’s so inspiring to see how much these rising young stars have accomplished in their careers,” said Bill Darcy, CEO of NKBA. “We are proud to celebrate them and provide them with opportunities to nurture them and help them grow in our industry. I know their future is bright.

Class 2022, along with their companies and Chapter NKBA affiliation, if applicable, include:

  • Jessica Bolles: Kitchen and Bathroom Designer, Oasis Showroom / APR Supply, York, PA; Susquehanna Valley Chapter
  • Michael Boone: chief information officer, Green Forest Cabinetry, Chesapeake, VA; Virginia State Chapter
  • Andrew Converse: National Account Manager, Moen, Cleveland
  • Alex Dickson: Sales Manager / Showroom, PK Brand Management, Kelowna, BC, Canada; British Columbia Section
  • Darla Duncan: Designer, Prime Cabinetry, Kennesaw, Georgia
  • Hannah Guilford: Designer and CEO, Heart & Hammer Homes, Fryeburg, ME; New England Chapter
  • Cara Hansen: Owner and Principal Designer, Triple Dot Design Studio, Vancouver, BC, Canada; British Columbia Section
  • Jesse Jarrett: Senior Designer, Jarrett Design LLC, Emmaus, Pennsylvania; Susquehanna Valley Chapter
  • Becky Leu: Founder and Principal Designer, Leu Interiors, Des Moines, IA; Iowa Chapter
  • Andrea Liston-Jones: Design Director, Liston Design Build, St. Charles, MO
  • James McDonald: Vice President, McDonald Contracting, Arlington, MA
  • Madelaine Millholland: Community Outreach Coordinator, CASE Design / Remodeling, Bethesda, MD; Baltimore / Washington Chapter
  • Basia M’Pinda: Sales Director, Kohler / Williams & Associates, Winnipeg, MB, Canada
  • Antoinette Nunez, CKBD: Designer, F&J Builders, Wilmington, Del. ; Mid-Atlantic Chapter
  • Hannah Pregont: Brand Marketing Manager, Superior Marketing, Brooklyn, NY; New York Chapter
  • Megan Reed: AKBD, CLIPP Designer, Beyond the Box Inc., Billings, Mont. ; Big Sky Chapter
  • Kelsey Richter: Showroom and Inside Sales Specialist, BDA & Associates, Fishers, IN; Indiana Chapter
  • Caitlin Ryan: Director, Fisher & Paykel | DCS Experience Center, New York; Manhattan Chapter
  • Grace Sheehan, CLIPP: Sales Coordinator and Design Consultant, Kitchen Doctors, Midlothian, VA; Virginia State Chapter, Chair of Programs
  • Justyna Skolasinski: AKBD Designer, Crystal Lumber, Crystal Falls, MI. ; Wisconsin / Upper Michigan Chapter
  • Amanda Slattery: Kitchen and Bath Designer, Artistic Cabinetmaking, Jackson Lake, NE; Nebraska / Kansas Chapter
  • Benjamin Stoler: Industrial Designer, Delta Faucet Co., IN
  • AJ Tentler: Industrial Designer, Delta Faucet Co., IN
  • Summerlyn Travis: Chief Design Officer, Strohmaier Construction, Spokane, WA; Section Palouse, President of Communications
  • Hannah Triebel: Senior Project Designer, Sunnyfields Cabinetry, Baltimore, MD; Baltimore-Washington Chapter
  • Austin Waldhauser: Designer, Kenwood Kitchens, Columbia, MD
  • Emily-Anne Walker: Senior Marketing Specialist, Ferguson Enterprises, Williamsburg, Virginia; Virginia State Chapter
  • Patience Whipple: Creative Director, Chariot Plumbing Supply & Design, Sandy, UT
  • Pip Wu, DID: Kitchen & Bath Appliance Specialist, Ferguson / Wolseley, Burnaby, BC, Canada; British Columbia Section
  • Shantelle Yablonski: Senior Design Consultant, Superior Cabinets, Saskatoon, SK, Canada; Prairie Provinces Section

This year’s class selection committee, made up of thirty under-30 alumni, included Justin Dedio, class of 2013; Aimée Inouye, class of 2018; Brandon Drum, class of 2016; Celestina Demers, class of 2017, and Karina Gaft, class of 2020.

The Incoming class will be officially inducted on February 8 on the KBIS NeXT stage, during KBIS 2022 in Orlando.

Comments are closed.